Mary Poppins in Vancouver and a Giveaway! [contest over]

So as June brings us a little bit of a break from some of the larger touring theatre productions, we only have to wait a little bit longer until the production of Mary Poppins comes to the Queen Elizabeth Theatre from June 17-22nd, 2012. From what I have heard about it, it has recieved glowing reviews and will be fun for the whole family!

Mary Poppins is only in Vancouver for a short engagement and Broadway Across Canada and I want you to see it! Broadway Across Canada has given me 4 tickets (2 winners) to give away to one of you lucky readers.

Performances run from July 17 – 23, 2012 at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre.

Tickets are on sale now! Go to www.ticketmaster.ca or call toll-free 1.855.985.5000. Group orders for 10 or more may be placed by calling 1.800.889.8457. Prices range from $38.40-$155.90 (plus service fees).

Now for the contest:

You have a chance to win 2 tickets to opening night of Mary Poppins in Vancouver on July 17, 2012.

1) Write a comment below and include: (Mandatory Entry)

  • Your favourite song from Marry Poppins;
  • What musical you would love to see come to Vancouver;
  • Your email and your twitter handle (if you have one!)

2) Tweet the following and include the hashtag #MaryPoppinsVancouver (1 extra entry)

I entered to win 2 tickets to #MaryPoppinsVancouver via @natalievana & @BACTouring. http://wp.me/p2pexc-3P RT + COMMENT to Enter. #Win

All submissions will be entered into a random draw. The winners of the contest will be announced via twitter (@natalievana) and posted on this blog. The contest giveaway is to win 2 tickets to the July 17th, 2012 performance of Mary Poppins at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre in Vancouver. There will be 2 winners. Don’t worry if your comment doesn’t come up right away, I need to approve them!

Fine Print:

This contest is open to everyone 13 years of age and older. Contest will run from 12:00am PST June 8, 2012 until 11:59pm PST June 22, 2012. I will draw a winner at 11:00am PST June 25, 2012. Two entries only. Winners must respond with 48 hours. You must be able to travel to Vancouver for the performance. Tickets cannot be resold.

Update: June 25, 2012 – Every entry was assigned a number and then two numbers were chosen by random.org. The winners are Linda O. and Cecilia J.! Congratulations!!! I’ve sent you both an email – please get back to me within 48 hours or I will have to choose another winner.

Update: June 27, 2012 – Linda never got back to me (sorry Linda!). Random.org chose Jen W. as the next winner! Congrats! Check your email and please get back to me within 48 hours or I’ll have to choose another winner (please email me!)

Mary Poppins in Vancouver, presented by Broadway Across Canada, is part of a three city tour in Canada including dates in Edmonton July 24-29, 2012 and Calgary July 31 – August 5, 2012.

For more information, please visit MaryPoppins.com

Step in Time! Photo Credit: Deen Van Meer

29 thoughts on “Mary Poppins in Vancouver and a Giveaway! [contest over]

  1. favourite song: Supercalafragalisticexpialidocious
    I would love to see Aida again when it comes back to Vancouver.
    @ magemadness

  2. – “Feed The Birds”

    – Another run from ‘The Phantom of the Opera’ would be great

    – Email provided with my contact details when filling out this reply form

    – @evdav1

    – Also re-tweeted

    – Thanks

  3. Chim Chim Cheree is my favorite song from Mary Poppins.
    I’d love to see the Lion King Musical come back to Vancouver.

  4. It’s hard to choose, but I’d have to say my favourite song is Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious (I hope I spelled that right, I did it from memory!)

    I’d love to see Wicked come back to Vancouver or The Sound of Music (I’ve never seen it live and it’s one of my favourites).

    @sapphirewiche

  5. I would love for mamma mia to return as I did not see it last time it came! I love Supercalifragilisticexpialidicious because its so much fun and makes the movie that much more amazing!

    @_ericadawn

  6. I love love love Mary Poppins!!! One of my favourite songs is Just a Spoonful of Sugar 🙂 One musical that I would love to see in Vancouver is “Rent”

  7. I love Supercalifragilisticexpialidicious and would love to take my daughter to see this show!
    I would also like to see the Pinkalicious musical as my little one is a fan of this character!!

  8. My favourite song from Mary Poppins is “Supercalafragalisticexpialidocious”.
    The show I’ve been dying to see is The Book of Mormon — it would be so amazing if they came to Vancouver!!
    My Twitter handle is @jojocake.

  9. Favorite song is Feed the Birds

    I would love to see Grease its my favorite 100%

    @vancity80

    I ❤ musicals 🙂

  10. A spoonful of sugar! Musical I would like to see back in Vancouver: how about “Once,” winner of the 2012 Tony award for best musical?!

  11. 1) supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! As much fun to sing as it is to spell 🙂
    2) The Book of Mormon. Its getting so much buzz. Or else, How to Succeed in Business without really trying, with Daniel Radcliffe, no less 🙂
    3) foureyedcrab@gmail.com
    (don’t have twitter 😦 )

  12. •Your favourite song from Marry Poppins; A Spoonful Of Sugar….
    •What musical you would love to see come to Vancouver; The Sound Of Music
    •Your email and your twitter handle (if you have one!) @ceilidhf

  13. Favorite song: Spoon Full of Sugar
    I’d love to see Wicked come back to Vancouver – I could just watch that over and over again.
    My email: dilara (dot) h (at) gmail (dot) com and twitter handle @DilaraLit

Leave a Reply

