Flashdance is coming to Vancouver! What a feeling! **Giveaway** [Contest closed]

Flashdance_generic_652px
***Update! Congrats to the winners Tina L. And eleenie! See you at the show!***

Time to break out the eighties clothes! Remember the side ponytails, neon colours, big sweatshirts and legwarmers? (I was a big fan of the hair crimper.) On Nov 11, 2014, Flashdance: The Musical is coming to Vancouver for 8 shows only! (see my earlier post here)

I am giving my readers the chance to win a pair of tickets to opening night on November 11, 2014! I have not one, but two pairs of tickets to give away!

 

How to enter:

Mandatory entry

Comment below with your perfect 80’s outfit and who you would bring with you to the show.  Make sure you include your email address!  (1 entry)

Bonus entries

Follow @natvana and @BACTouring on twitter, come back and leave a comment with your twitter handle (1 entry)

Tweet ” What a feeling!  tix to opening night of in #YVR from    http://wp.me/p2pexc-ay ”   (Only eligible after first bonus entry is done!! 1 entry per day and please, no comments for this, trust me, I’ll find them)

**Extra 5 Bonus entries if you follow @natvana and @BACTouring first and tweet me a photo of you (yes you, not a stock photo) in your best 80’s look, include @natvana and the hashtag #alittlebitofflashdance** and come back and leave a comment with the link to your tweet (5 entries)

 

If you don’t happen to win tickets here, fear not readers! You can also purchase them here

Rules

  • This giveaway is open to residents of Canada.
  • Must be age 18 or older.
  • One entry per household.
  • Contest runs from October 9th until  October 23, 2014,  at 11:59pm.
  • Odds of winning depend on the number of entries received.
  • Prize includes 2 tickets to the 8:00pm, November 11, 2014 show of Flashdance at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre in Vancouver. Tickets cannot be exchanged for an alternate night. No transportation or parking is included.
  • Winners will be selected using Random.org. The winner will be contacted via email. If the winner does not claim the prize within 48 hours, a new winner will be selected.
  • a little bit of Vancouver is not responsible for any prize(s) not received.
  • I will be checking the entries to make sure they are valid!

Note: I have not been compensated for this post in any way. The purpose of this post is merely to share this event and to give my readers an opportunity to win tickets. 

FLASHDANCE – THE MUSICAL in Vancouver, presented by Broadway Across Canada, is part of three city Canadian tour including stops in Calgary (November 18 – 23) and Edmonton (November 25 – 30).

 

20140122-132156.jpg

 

21 thoughts on “Flashdance is coming to Vancouver! What a feeling! **Giveaway** [Contest closed]

  1. The 80s is my favorite decade even though I never lived through it! My perfect 80’s outfit would of course be the hot pink dress that Madonna wore in her ‘Material Girl’ video. Complete with the elbow length pink gloves, rhinestones galore and the blown out blonde hair. I would bring my dear friend Victoria who has been kind enough to give me her extra tickets to comedy shows and concerts!

  2. Great giveaway! My perfect 80’s outfit would be just like in Flashdance with an oversized off the shoulder sweatshirt and leg warmers. I would bring my mother to the show! 🙂

    email: initialed.t (at) gmail (dot) com

  3. 80s outfit scarf in the hair tied Madonna style bangle bracelets cut off jean shorts with black tights underneath ripped at the knee ,Peter Pan boots off shoulder sweatshirt with neon pink tank under I would bring my friend Debbie M.

  4. My 80’s outfit will be:
    Top – palm tree printed shirt (any color scheme) unbuttoned with hem tied over a white tank top
    Bottom – skinny fit acid wash jeans
    Tucked in quarter calf high white socks and ankle ankle high cut white Reeboks.
    I plan to bring Ryan Reynolds with me but will most likely go with plan B which would be my husband (shhhhh)

    Twitter: @ericdarryl (re-twitted and is already a follower)

  5. My 80’s outfiit will be:
    Top – Palm tree printed shirt (any colour scheme) unbuttoned and tied at the hem over a white tank top.
    Bottom – skinny fit acid wash jeans tucked under quarter calf high white socks and ankle high white Reeboks
    I plan to take Ryan Reynolds but pMy 80’s outfiit will be:
    Top – Palm tree printed shirt (any colour scheme) unbuttoned and tied at the hem over a white tank top.
    Bottom – skinny fit acid wash jeans tucked under quarter calf high white socks and ankle high white Reeboks
    I plan to take Ryan Reynolds but failing that, plan B would be to take my husband.

    Twitter handle: @ericdarryl (re-tweeted and followed) email: ericabel888@gmail.com

  6. My 80’s outfit would be a ra-ra skirt or pedalpushers, legwarmers, and an off-the-shouler top. Not to mention backcombed hair! I would bring my bff Monique!

  7. I would show up on my bike, and look exactly like “Jennifer Beals” ….with my welding gear in my bag. I would bring my welding friends for protection when I do the waterpale scene. I loved that! 😉

  8. Followed both, twitter handle @lorrainegrande……will be looking for my 80s photo today, and hopefully sending. I’m new to twitter…as I’m an 80s girl 🙂 The last VHS Tape I kept was Flashdance ….until about 4 years ago, when I sadly let it go, and the machine, hoping we would reconnect again someday.

Leave a Reply

