[Contest Closed] Contest: Win tickets to Opening Night of ONCE The Musical!

You’ve seen the movie, now experience the winner of 8 2012 Tony Awards® including BEST MUSICAL. On November 17 – 21, 2015 is coming to the Queen Elizabeth Theatre for 8 shows only!

Once

Broadway Across Canada presents ONCE

November 17 – 21, 21015 at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre

Winner of 8 2012 Tony Awards® including BEST MUSICAL, ONCE is a truly original Broadway experience. Featuring an impressive ensemble of actor/musicians who play their own instruments onstage, ONCE tells the enchanting tale of a Dublin street musician who’s about to give up on his dream when a beautiful young woman takes a sudden interest in his haunting love songs. As the chemistry between them grows, his music soars to powerful new heights… but their unlikely connection turns out to be deeper and more complex than your everyday romance. Emotionally captivating and theatrically breathtaking, ONCE draws you in from the very first note and never lets go. It’s an unforgettable story about going for your dreams and the power of music to connect us all.

I am giving my readers the chance to win a pair of tickets to opening night on November 17, 2015! 

UPDATE: Congratulations to TRACY K for winning tickets to ONCE! Enjoy!

How to enter:

Mandatory entry

Comment below with what you love about the ONCE storyline and who you would bring with you to the show.  Make sure you include your email address!  (1 entry)

Bonus entries

Follow @natvana @BACTouring and @ONCEMusical on twitter, come back and leave a comment with your twitter handle (1 entry)

Post the following on Twitter (1 entry only – not daily!)

Enter to enter to win 2 tickets to #ONCEMusical in #Vancouver from @natvana @BACTouring #alittlebitofONCE http://wp.me/p2pexc-c7

 

If you don’t happen to win tickets here, fear not readers! You can also purchase them here

Rules

  • This giveaway is open to residents of Canada.
  • Must be age 19 or older.
  • Entrants MUST complete mandatory entry in order for bonus entries to count. Random retweets from Twitter will be ignored.
  • One entry per household.
  • Contest runs from October 5th until  October 18, 2014 at 11:59pm.
  • Odds of winning depend on the number of entries received.
  • Prize includes 2 tickets to the 8:00pm, November 17, 2014 show of ONCE at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre in Vancouver. Tickets cannot be exchanged for an alternate night. No transportation or parking is included.
  • Winner will pick up their tickets at the venue, one hour before showtime.
  • Winners will be selected using Random.org. The winner will be contacted via email. If the winner does not claim the prize within 48 hours, a new winner will be selected.
  • a little bit of Vancouver is not responsible for any prize(s) not received.
  • I will be checking the entries to make sure they are valid!

Note: I have not been compensated for this post in any way. The purpose of this post is merely to share this event and to give my readers an opportunity to win tickets. 

20140122-132156.jpg

27 thoughts on “[Contest Closed] Contest: Win tickets to Opening Night of ONCE The Musical!

  1. Believe it or not, I love the surprise ending where the guy doesn’t get the girl . . . but the story and music leading up to it engages you right to the end! #loveit

  2. I haven’t seen Once yet but I have heard good things and a few of the songs and it seems like a very romantic story which is why I would bring my girlfriend Robyn! Followed on twitter @PaulConX

  3. I love the enchanting storyline of Once, although I haven’s seen it, and I love any movie, musical to do with music, especially with an engaging plot as this one seems to be. I have several friends who are as much lovers of music, it would be difficult to know who to bring!
    My sweetie may have to sit this one out…:)

  4. I love that this is a love story set to beautiful music. It would be so nice to see this performance. I would bring my boyfriend with me for a perfect date night!

    • My twitter handle is @MichelleyWatson. I have followed everyone on twitter and posted a tweet about the contest! Thanks for the chance to win!

  5. It looks like a very sweet storyline told with amazing musical performances. I would bring my sister Michelle, we always enjoy going to performances together!

  6. I love the passion for music that is shown in this movie. My husband has this passion for music and I would take him!

  7. The romantic story line and the music!!Would bring my boyfriend or cousin !This would make a great birthday present for me and or great date night!!

Leave a Reply

